Antimicrobial materials

Developed in cooperation with the INM Leibniz Institute for New Materials

Patent pending technologies

Our copper surface technology is patent pending worldwide

Strong activity against MRSA

Tested and certified by the Hohenstein Institute

Copper polymer

Today, mainly copper and silver are used to protect surfaces, objects and goods against germs, because they have the best antimicrobial properties. The problem is these metals are relatively expensive and can only be used limited. Even though our own AntiGermFoil™ bypasses some of these disadvantages, it is still limited in its application variety due to its material properties. We were therefore searching for an alternative material with equal antiseptic qualities, but unlimited application possibilities.

As part of our research activities, we have started the development of an antimicrobial material and the corresponding application technology. The development has been done in cooperation with the INM Leibniz Institute for New Materials.

Aroused is an antimicrobial polymer that can be combined with nearly all common materials. Through these universal application possibilities, this new material opens up an enormous market - in the medical sector, in infection prevention, hygiene, food preparation and transportation.

The material characteristics and processing options ensure the application both in the primary and the secondary market.

If you are interested in our copper polymer, please contact directly Mr. Marco Hess: m.hess@cu-innotech.de

CopperProtect

Thumb

More about the worldwide patent pending AntiGermFoil

Read more

Partners

ThumbOur partner network

Read more

Press

Thumb

Press releases about CopperProtect

Read more

News

Wümek 2014

Congress on technology management in hospitals

Strategic realignment

The FroFitz & Friends GmbH is now Cu Innotech GmbH

Feasibility study with the INM

The feasibility study in cooperation with the INM has been successfully completed

Inquiries directly to::

info@cu-innotech.de

Antimikrobielle Materialien

Entwicklung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem INM Leibniz Institut für Neue Materialien.

Geschützte Technologien

Unsere Kupferoberflächentechnologie ist weltweit zum Patent angemeldet

Starke Wirkung gegen MRSA

Getestet und zertifiziert vom Institut Hohenstein

Kupferpolymer

Heute werden hauptsächlich Kupfer und Silber verwendet, weil sie beste antimikrobielle Eigenschaften aufweisen. Diese Metalle sind relativ teuer und lassen sich nur beschränkt einsetzen. Unsere hauseigene AntiKeimFolie umgeht zwar einige der Nachteile, aber auch sie ist aufgrund ihrer Materialeigenschaften in ihren Anwendungsmöglichkeiten eingeschränkt. Deshalb waren wir auf der Suche nach einem alternativen Material mit gleichen antiseptischen Eigenschaften, aber unbegrenzten Einsatzmöglichkeiten.

Im Rahmen unserer Forschungsaktivitäten haben wir mit der Entwicklung eines antimikrobiellen Werkstoffes und entsprechenden Anwendungstechnologien begonnen. Die Materialentwicklung hat das INM Leibnitz-Institut für Neue Materialien übernommen.


Entstanden ist ein Werkstoff, mit dem sich mittels verschiedener Techniken nahezu alle gängigen Materialien beschichten lassen. Durch diese universellen Einsatzmöglichkeiten eröffnet sich diesem neuen Werkstoff ein riesiger Markt - im medizinischen Bereich, bei der Infektionsprävention, Hygiene, Lebensmittelherstellung und -transport.
Die Materialeigenschaften und  Verarbeitungsmöglichkeiten gewährleisten den Einsatz sowohl im Primär- als auch im Sekundärmarkt.

Bei Interesse an dem Kupferpolymer kontaktieren Sie direkt : m.hess@cu-innotech.de (Herr Marco Hess)

CopperProtect

Thumb

Mehr zu der weltweit zum Patent angemeldeten AntiKeimFolie

Mehr lesen

Partner

Thumb Unser Partnerschaftsnetzwerk

Mehr lesen

Ceosil

Thumb

Das antimikrobielle Silikon

Mehr lesen

<

News

Wümek 2015

Medizinkongress in Würzburg

Ceosil - Das antimikrobielle Silikon

Partnerschaft mit BIW Isolierstoffe GmbH

Machbarkeitsstudie mit dem INM

Die Machbarkeitsstudie in Zusammenarbeit mit dem INM wurde erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Anfragen direkt an:

info@cu-innotech.de